1. Home
  2. About the app
  3. πŸ“± Tools & Features

Briefing: Height Map

Use the Height Map to work even better on your shit height. Set yourself certain height goals for your exercises and check them in the app.

We all know how difficult it is to play against opponents who are constantly spinning heavy on your backhand or how frustrating it can be to have only played into the T-field again. With a good height above the net, we get more length in our shots, which automatically become more unpleasant for our opponent.

height-map

Set yourself certain heights as a target for your exercises and check them in the app. Analogous to target areas on the court, you can imagine target zones at about one, two, three and four metres above the net.

⚠️ Attention: Select the shots in the navigation bar above the height map. Don't be surprised: Shots you have not played in this session are logically displayed without data in the map.

This information is provided by the Height Map:

  • Average shot height: All shots of the selected type over the entire session (in matches also those of your playing partner).
  • Absolute height distribution: Number of shot in the different zones above the net.
  • Percentage height distribution: Proportion of all shots in the different zones above the net. 

☝🏼 By the way: By clicking on the map, you can also choose between different views. From the percentage distribution of your shots, you now get an absolute visualisation of them. The green dots indicate all balls in the field, the red dots all balls out of bounds. Shots that went into the net are also shown here in red with a white x.

 

view-height-map

☝🏼By the way: In matches, all statistics displayed refer to the entire match. To analyse the height distribution only for certain sets, use the set filter. Swipe down and select the sets to be included in the statistics.

set-filter

πŸ’‘Tip: Set small goals for yourself or your players during free play exercises. For example, play as many forehands as possible in the zone between 1-2m. You can check yourself on the basis of the absolute distribution. Small challenges with direct feedback in the app enrich the training. This makes learning more fun. 

πŸ’‘ Tip: It can also be exciting to check the impact of the shot height on other areas of your game. In drills, you can see how the drill scores of individual runs differ depending on the height targets you set.

Kurz erklärt: Height Map

Nutze die Height Map, um noch gezielter an deiner Schlaghöhe zu arbeiten. Setze dir für deine Übungen gewisse Höhen zum Ziel und kontrolliere sie anschließend in der App.

Wir alle wissen wie schwierig Gegner zu bespielen sind, die dir ständig heavy auf die Rückhand spinnen oder wie frustrierend es sein kann, schon wieder nur ins T-Feld gespielt zu haben. Mit einer guten Höhe über dem Netz, bekommen wir mehr Länge in unsere Schläge, die so automatisch unangenehmer für unseren Gegner werden.

height-map

Setze dir für deine Übungen gewisse Höhen zum Ziel und kontrolliere sie anschließend in der App. Analog zu Zielfeldern auf dem Platz kannst du dir hier Zielzonen in etwa einem, zwei, drei und vier Metern über dem Netz vorstellen.

⚠️ Achtung: In der Navigationsleiste über der Height Map wählst Du die Schläge aus, die dir angezeigt werden sollen. Nicht wundern: Schläge, die Du in dieser Session nicht gespielt hast, werden logischerweise ohne Daten angezeigt.

Diese Informationen stellt dir die Height Map zur Verfügung:

  • Durchschnittliche Schlaghöhe:  Aller Schläge des ausgewählten Typs über die gesamten Session hinweg (in Matches auch die deine*s*r Spielpartner*in).
  • Absolute Höhenverteilung: Anzahl der Schläge in den verschiedenen Zonen über dem Netz.
  • Prozentuale Höhenverteilung: Anteile aller Schläge in den verschiedenen Zonen über dem Netz. 

☝🏼 Übrigens: Mit einem Klick auf die Map kannst Du auch hier zwischen verschiedenen Ansichten wählen. Von der prozentualen Verteilung deiner Schläge kommst Du nun zu einer absoluten Visualisierung aller Schläge. Die grün eingefärbten Punkte geben alle Bälle im Feld, die Roten alle im Aus an. Schläge, die ins Netz gingen, werden auch hier rot mit einem weißen x angezeigt. 

 

view-height-map

☝🏼Übrigens: In Matches beziehen sich alle angezeigten Statistiken auf das gesamte Spiel. Um die Höhenverteilung nur für bestimmte Sätze zu analysieren, nutze den Satzfilter. Swipe herunter und markiere die Sätze, die in die Statistiken einfließen sollen.

set-filter

💡Tipp: Setze dir oder deinen Spieler*innen bei Übungen im Free Play kleine Ziele. Spielt z.B. möglichst viele Vorhände in die Zone zwischen 1-2m. Anhand der absoluten Verteilung könnt ihr Euch selbst überprüfen. Kleine Challenges mit direktem Feedback in der App bereichern doch das Training. So macht das Lernen mehr Spaß. 

💡 Tipp: Spannend ist es immer auch dann, wenn ihr den Einfluss der Schlaghöhe auf andere Bereiche eures Spiels überprüft. In Drills könnt ihr super schauen, wie sich die Drill Scores einzelner Durchgänge in Abhängigkeit gesetzter Höhenziele unterscheiden.