Application of the Club Marketing Kit

Here you will find helpful tips and best practices on how to use our Club Marketing Kit.

In order to market your start with Wingfield in the best possible way, we have put together a few marketing materials for you. Besides images and text modules for your website, you will find logos, print files for posters or content for your social media channels.

First download the whole Marketing Kit (see picture). You will find instructions, guides and examples of use in the individual sections of this article.

πŸ“‚ Download Marketing Kit

 

⚠️ Attention: In order to access all available files download the whole folder. Click on the download icon on the first folder level (see picture).

☝🏼 By the way: You can download the German version of our Marketing kit in the corresponding German article. 

Introduction

Basically, we recommend creating as much of your own content with and around your Wingfield Court as possible over time. However, it can still be helpful to be able to use existing content here and there. 



First of all, think about which communication channels are actually available to your members, customers or followers, or which could still be established. Basically, it makes sense to promote your new offer through all channels. On the one hand, these can be your own channels...

  • Website
  • Newsletter / club magazine
  • Social Media
  • Club facilities
  • Coaches
  • ...

...but on the other hand you should also try to open up external channels:

  • (Regional) press
  • Social Media channels of your members
  • ...

Club facilities

Before we talk about all potential online channels, it is important to maximise the visibility on your own site. Of course, the Wingfield Box itself attracts a lot of attention, but this effect can still be intensified, right?

In the Marketing Kit you will find print files for posters that can be hung up in the clubhouse, in the lobby of the tennis hall or in display boxes on the grounds. You have the choice between different general or explanatory motives.

☝🏼By the way: To ensure your court also attracts attention apart from the Wingfield Box, you will have the opportunity to purchase matching "Wingfield Court" banners from us at a reduced price. If you are interested, simply ask our customer service about their availability. 

 


 

Website

With Wingfield, you actively distinguish yourself from other providers. Use topics like "innovation" and "technology" on your website to position yourself as a modern and progressive club. In the following examples, we show you how this can be applied to your website. 

πŸ’‘Tip: If you have not yet taken any pictures of your own Wingfield Court, use the pictures from the Marketing Kit. 

 

Introducing your facilities

Like many other clubs, you will certainly also present your facility on your website. In addition to the number of outdoor and indoor courts, also list your Wingfield courts. Add a small explanation of the technology for those visitors who are not yet familiar with Wingfield. 

The Wingfield Court is a camera-based tracking system that provides players with video footage, match and training stats on their smartphones. 

πŸ’‘Tip: For a short presentation of your Wingfield Court, use one of the pictures Wingfield 6, Wingfield 7 or Wingfield 8, for example, which can be found under Pictures ➑️ Product.

It may also be helpful to embed the following video here again:

πŸ”— Wingfield: This is how it works

Partner or sponsor area:

Think about the Wingfield Court as a label of quality for your facility/offer. If you have a sponsor or partner section on your website, it may be useful to include the Wingfield logo here as well.

Introducing your tennis programme

Somewhere on your website you will probably highlight why tennis is special at your facility. Wingfield is another argument and should definitely be listed here.

 

Think about how integrating modern technology fits you and your philosophy and present it in a short and concise way. Work with the two product videos for our training and match area. Because it's not about beating around the bush here, but about making people want to play tennis!

➑️ Wingfield Improve (Training)

➑️ Wingfield Compete (Match)

 

Introducing your coaches

Coaches receive verification by participating in one of our trainer seminars. Verified Wingfield coaches will primarily be given access to special areas in the Wingfield App through this training. Nevertheless, this "qualification" can also be mentioned when introducing the coaching team. After all, another quality criteria for a progressive tennis programme are coaches who deal with modern training approaches and actually implement them.

 


Newsletter

When writing your newsletter, think carefully about what you want to achieve with it. Do you want to announce Wingfield and raise interest in the new court? Or do you want to onboard the readers or inform them about how to use the court?

 

No matter what your intentions are, you should always be careful not to overwhelm your readers with too much information. Adding images and videos not only emotionally charges your emails, but also makes the information more "digestible".

πŸ’‘Tip: Check out our social media channels (especially YouTube) regularly. Here we frequently share content that can also be shared on your own channels.

 

Below you will find a few text modules that you can adapt, add to and integrate into your communication as required.

πŸ“ Announcement:

[...] Some of you have already heard about it, but now the time has finally come! We are digitising our courts with innovative tracking technology from Wingfield. This is another important step towards the future development of our club facilities.

From date X, our court Y will become a smart Wingfield court. The camera-based system tracks all activities on the court and provides comprehensive analyses and video sequences in the associated app. So we can look forward to exciting possibilities for our training and match operations.
 
Wingfield in training
Valuable training data and videos not only show us where we can improve, but also make our personal progress measurable for the first time and thus even more tangible.
 
Wingfield in the match
Thanks to exciting match statistics and automatically created highlight videos, our game no longer ends on the court. Reasons for wins and losses can now be discussed and analysed in detail afterwards.
 
More information will follow shortly. However, if you would like to learn more about Wingfield beforehand, you can find answers to your questions at https://wingfield.io/how-it-works.

πŸ“ This is how it works:

App & Account.
Download the free Wingfield app from the Apple Store or Google Play Store and create your player profile. It's your ticket to the Wingfield world and the place where all your activities are collected.

Check-in at the Wingfield Court
Open the Wingfield app and go to "Start Now" to create your personal login QR code. Scan this code with the cameras of the Wingfield Box.


Select playing mode & start your session.
Would you like to play a "Match", measure your skills with "Drills" or simply track your shots in a "Freeplay"? Choose your playing mode and start your session. But don't forget to choose sides first!


End your session.
After finishing your session at the touchscreen of the Wingfield Box, the data will be synchronised with your app. Have fun analysing. And don't forget to log out of the box if you don't want to play another session.

 

You can also find more detailed information at https://help.wingfield.io/.

 


 

Social Media

Use your social media channels to make people aware of your Wingfield Court beyond the club's borders. To present the daily usage of Wingfield in your club in an authentic way, we recommend building up own content. However, you will find helpful content in the Marketing Kit in order to get started with Wingfield on Instagram and other channels.

☝🏼By the way: In our article Storytelling on your social media channels we have put together some ideas and inspiration from other Wingfield clubs. 

 

Post the Wingfield Improve and Wingfield Compete videos from the Marketing Kit on your Instagram or Facebook feed (1:1 format). To generate additional reach, always add the hashtags #wingfield and #wingfieldtennis to your post description and link @wingfieldtennis below your posts.


To be able to share your posts via the official Wingfield account, tag @wingfieldtennis with the corresponding function.


The videos in vertical format (9:16) are perfect to generate further attention via the high-engaging formats Instagram Stories or Instagram Reels. In addition to hashtags and tags, Instagram offers further possibilities to edit your content. 

  • Post one of the videos in 9:16 as an Instagram Reel or Instagram Story.
  • Choose a song that fits the mood of the clip.
  • Tag @wingfieldtennis in your post and add the hashtags to the description (note: only one hashtag can be added in Instagram Stories!).

πŸ’‘Tip: When you first think about social media, you probably think about your own club channels. However, reach and engagement are often significantly higher on private accounts. In other words, try to encourage your members to share their Wingfield experiences on their channels.

Read the article Storytelling on your social media channels for some ideas and examples.

Anwendungstipps zum Club Marketing Kit

Hier findest Du hilfreiche Tipps und Best Practices zur Anwendung unserer Club Marketing Kits.

Um deinen Start mit Wingfield bestmöglich vermarkten zu können, haben wir dir ein paar hilfreiche Materialien zusammengestellt. Neben Bildern und Textbausteinen für deine Website findest Du hier unsere Logos, Druckdateien für Poster oder Content für deine Social-Media-Kanäle.

Lade dir zunächst das Marketing Kit herunter. Anweisungen, Anleitungen und Anwendungsbeispiele findest Du in den einzelnen Abschnitten dieses Artikels.

📂 Download Marketing Kit

⚠️ Achtung: Damit Du auf alle Dateien zugreifen kannst, lade dir den gesamten Ordner herunter. Klicke hierzu in der ersten Ordnerebene auf das Download-Symbol (siehe Bild).

☝🏼 Übrigens: Unser englischsprachiges Marketing Kit kannst Du dir in der englischen Version dieses Artikels herunterladen. 

Einführung

Grundsätzlich empfehlen wir dir, im Laufe der Zeit möglichst viel eigenen Content mit und um deinen Wingfield Court herum zu erstellen. Hier und da kann es aber dennoch hilfreich sein, auf existierende Inhalte zurückgreifen zu können. 

 

Überlege dir zunächst, welche Kommunikationskanäle dir eigentlich zu deinen Mitglieder*innen, Kund*innen oder Follower*innen zur Verfügung stehen, bzw. welche noch neu erschlossen werden könnten. Grundsätzlich macht es Sinn, dein neues Angebot auf allen Wegen zu bewerben. Diese können zum einen deine eigenen Kanäle sein...

  • Website
  • Newsletter / Clubmagazine
  • Social Media
  • Clubanlage
  • Trainer
  • ...

...genauso solltest Du aber auch versuchen externe Kanäle zu erschließen:

  • (Regionale) Presse
  • Social-Media-Kanäle deiner Mitglieder
  • ...

Clubanlage

Bevor wir über alle möglichen Online-Kanäle sprechen, gilt es zunächst die Sichtbarkeit auf der eigenen Anlage zu maximieren. Sicherlich zieht die Wingfield Box als solches schon viele Blicke auf sich, dennoch kann dieser Effekt ja noch verstärkt werden.

Im Marketing Kit findest Du Druckdateien für Poster, die Du im Clubhaus, im Eingangsbereich der Tennishalle oder in Schaukästen auf der Anlage aufhängen kannst. Du hast die Wahl zwischen verschiedenen allgemeinen oder erklärenden Motiven.

☝🏼Übrigens: Damit dein Platz auch abgesehen von der Wingfield Box optisch hervorsticht, wirst Du die Möglichkeit haben, passende "Wingfield Court"-Sichtblenden vergünstigt über uns beziehen zu können. Erkundige dich bei Interesse einfach bei unserem Kundenservice hinsichtlich deren Verfügbarkeit. 

 


Website

Mit Wingfield grenzt Du dich aktiv von anderen Anbietern ab. Greife das Thema "Innovation" und "Technologie" daher auch auf deiner Website auf, um dich als moderner und fortschrittlicher Club zu positionieren. In den folgenden Beispielen zeigen wir dir, wie sich das auf deiner Website äußern kann. 

💡Tipp: Solltest Du noch keine Bilder von deinem eigenen Wingfield Court gemacht haben, nutze die Bilder aus dem Marketing Kit. 

Vorstellung deiner Anlage

Wie auch viele andere Vereine stellst auch Du sicher auf deiner Website Eure Anlage vor. Führe hier, neben der Anzahl an Außen- und Hallenplätzen, auch deine Wingfield Courts auf. Ergänze eine kleine Erklärung der Technologie für diejenigen Besucher, die noch nichts mit Wingfield anfangen können. 

Der Wingfield Court ist ein kamerabasiertes Tracking-System, das Spieler*innen Videoaufnahmen, Match- und Trainingsstatistiken auf ihrem Smartphone bereitstellt. 

💡Tipp: Verwende für die kurze Vorstellung deines Wingfield Courts z.B. eines der Bilder Wingfield 6, Wingfield 7 oder Wingfield 8. Du findest sie unter Bilder ➡️ Produkt.

Es kann zudem hilfreich sein, hier noch einmal das folgende Video einzubetten:

🔗 Wingfield: So funktioniert's

Partner- oder Sponsorenbereich:

Sieh den Wingfield Court als eine Art Qualitätssiegel für deine Anlage/dein Angebot. Solltest Du einen Sponsoren- oder Partnerbereich auf deiner Website haben, kann es sinnvoll sein, das Wingfield Logo auch hier einzubinden.

Vorstellung deines Tennisprogramms:

Sicherlich stellst Du auf deiner Website irgendwo heraus, wieso Tennis bei dir auf der Anlage besonders ist. Wingfield ist ein weiteres Argument und sollte hier unbedingt aufgeführt werden.

 

Überlege dir, inwiefern die Integration moderner Technologie zu dir und deiner Philosophie passt und stelle es kurz und prägnant dar. Arbeite hier mit den beiden Produktvideos zu unserem Trainings- und Match-Bereich. Denn hier geht es nicht darum, um den heißen Brei herumzureden, sondern Bock auf Tennis zu machen!

➡️ Wingfield Improve (Training)

➡️ Wingfield Compete (Match)

Vorstellung deiner Trainer:

Coaches erhalten, durch die Teilnahme an einem unserer Trainerseminare, eine Verifizierung. Verifizierten Wingfield Coaches werden durch diese Schulung in erster Linie spezielle Bereiche in der Wingfield App freigeschaltet. Nichtsdestotrotz, kann diese "Qualifikation" aber doch auch bei einer Vorstellung des Trainerteams angeführt werden. Ein weiteres Qualitätskriterium für ein fortschrittliches Tennisprogramm sind schließlich auch Trainer, die sich mit modernen Trainingsansätzen befassen und diese auch umsetzen.

 


Newsletter

Überlege dir bei deinem Newsletter genau, welches Ziel Du mit ihm verfolgen möchtest. Soll Wingfield angekündigt und Lust auf den neuen Court gemacht werden? Oder möchtest Du die Leser*innen onboarden bzw. über die Nutzung informieren? 

 

Ganz gleich welche Absichten Du verfolgst, solltest Du immer darauf achten, deine Leser*innen nicht mit zu vielen Informationen zu überfordern. Die Einbindung von Bildern und Videos laden deine E-Mails nicht nur emotional auf, sondern machen Informationen in der Regel auch "verträglicher".

💡Tipp: Schau regelmäßig auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen vorbei (insbesondere YouTube). Hier teilen wir regelmäßig Inhalte, die Du auch prima auf deinen Kanälen teilen kannst.

 

Im Folgenden findest Du ein paar Textbausteine, die Du je nach Bedarf anpassen, ergänzen und in deine Kommunikation einbinden kannst.

📝 Ankündigung:

[...] Teilweise hat es sich ja schon herumgesprochen, nun ist es endlich soweit! Wir digitalisieren unsere Plätze mit innovativer Tracking-Technologie von Wingfield. Und machen so einen weiteren wichtigen Schritt in Richtung einer zukunftsträchtigen Weiterentwicklung unserer Clubanlagen.
Ab Datum X wird unser Platz Y zum smarten Wingfield Court. Das kamerabasierte System trackt alle Aktivitäten auf dem Platz und stellt umfassende Analysen und Videosequenzen in der zugehörigen App bereit. Wir können uns also auf spannende Möglichkeiten für unseren Trainings- und Spielbetrieb freuen.
 
Wingfield im Training
Wertvolle Trainingsdaten und -videos zeigen uns nicht nur, wo wir uns verbessern können, sondern machen unseren persönlichen Fortschritt erstmals messbar und somit noch greifbarer.
 
Wingfield im Match
Dank spannender Match-Statistiken und automatisch erstellter Highlight Videos endet unser Spiel nicht mehr auf dem Platz. Gründe für Sieg und Niederlage können jetzt im Nachgang genauestens diskutiert und analysiert werden.
 
Weitere Informationen folgen in Kürze. Wer sich jedoch bereits vorher schon mit Wingfield befassen möchte, findet unter https://wingfield.io/how-it-works Antworten auf seine/ihre Fragen.

 

📝 So funktioniert's:

App & Account.
Lade dir die kostenlose Wingfield App aus dem Apple Store oder Google Play Store herunter und erstelle dein Spielerprofil. Es ist dein Ticket in die Wingfield Welt und der Ort an dem all deine Aktivitäten gesammelt werden.

Check-In am Wingfield Court
Öffne die Wingfield App und lass dir unter „Jetzt starten“ deinen persönlichen Login-QR-Code erstellen. Scanne diesen Code mit den Kameras der Wingfield Box ein.


Spielmodus wählen & Session starten.
Möchtest du ein "Match" spielen, deine Skills mit "Drills" messen oder im "Free Play" einfach deine Schläge tracken? Wähle deinen Spielmodus und starte deine Session. Aber vergiss nicht vorher die Seiten zu wählen!


Beende deine Session.
Nachdem Du deine Session am Touchscreen der Wingfield Box beendet hast, werden die Daten mit deiner App synchronisiert. Viel Spaß beim analysieren. Und vergiss nicht dich an der Box abzumelden, solltest Du keine weitere Session mehr spielen wollen.

 

Wir empfehlen Euch die acht Videos der Demo Tour anzuschauen. In dieser Playlist wird Euch kurz erklärt, wie der Wingfield Court funktioniert, welche Spielmodi es gibt und was ihr bei der Nutzung beachten solltet. Detailliertere Informationen findet ihr zudem unter https://help.wingfield.io/

 

 


Social Media

Nutze deine Social-Media-Kanäle, damit Leute auch über die Clubgrenzen hinweg auf deinen Wingfield Court aufmerksam werden. Um die Nutzung von Wingfield in deinem Club auf eine authentische Art und Weise zu präsentieren, empfehlen wir, viel eigenen Content aufzubauen. Damit Du deinen Start mit Wingfield jedoch direkt auch auf Instagram und Co. anteasern kannst, findest Du im Marketing Kit Content zur Unterstützung.

☝🏼Übrigens: In unserem Artikel Storytelling auf deine Social-Media-Kanälen haben wir dir ein paar Ideen und Inspirationen anderer Wingfield Clubs zusammengestellt. 

 

Poste die Videos Wingfield Improve und Wingfield Compete aus dem Marketing Kit in deinem Instagram oder Facebook Feed (Format 1:1). Um zusätzliche Reichweite zu generieren, ergänze deine Post-Beschreibung stets um die Hashtags #wingfield sowie #wingfieldtennis und verlinke @wingfieldtennis unter deinen Beiträgen.


Damit deine Beiträge über den offiziellen Wingfield Account geteilt werden können, markiere/tagge @wingfieldtennis zudem mit der entsprechenden Funktion.

 

Die Videos im Hochformat (9:16) eignen sich hervorragend, um über die engagement-starken Formate Instagram Stories oder Instagram Reels, weitere Aufmerksamkeit zu erzeugen. Neben den Hashtags und Verlinkungen, bietet dir Instagram hier weitere Möglichkeiten, deine Inhalte zu bearbeiten. 

  • Poste eines der Videos in 9:16 als Instagram Reel oder Instagram Story.
  • Wähle einen Song, der zur Stimmung des jeweiligen Clips passt.
  • Markiere @wingfieldtennis in deinem Beitrag und füge die Hashtags zur Beschreibung hinzu (Achtung: In Instagram Stories kann lediglich ein Hashtag hinzugefügt werden!)

💡Tipp: Im ersten Moment denkst Du beim Stichwort Social Media sicherlich an deine eigenen Club-Kanäle. Reichweite und Engagement sind häufig jedoch auf privaten Accounts deutlich höher. Mit anderen Worten: Versuche doch deinen Mitglieder*innen Anreize zu bieten, ihre Erfahrungen mit Wingfield über ihre Kanäle zu teilen.

Im Beitrag Storytelling auf deine Social-Media-Kanälen findest Du ein paar Ideen und Beispiele dazu.